Josiah Jackson's diaries 1882-1904: index and snippets

Herrington

Date Snippet
Sat 23 Oct 1886

B. House Mr Treasure Broton Mrs Herrington's ground Buildings.
Broton (6), buildings (42), Ground (382), Herrington (13), House (1200), Mrs (1554), Treasure (959)
Fri 5 Nov 1886

B. House Mr Treasure Bruton Bank afterward Wm Treasure Mrs Herrington ftc.
afterward (211), Bank (1010), Bruton (758), ftc (833), Herrington (13), House (1200), Mrs (1554), Treasure (959), Treasure (959)
Tue 16 Nov 1886

Mrs Herrington ftc.
ftc (833), Herrington (13), Mrs (1554)
Mon 22 Nov 1886

He, , BJohn sale Mrs Herrington (Durslade).
BJohn (556), Durslade (36), Herrington (13), Mrs (1554), Sale (282)
Mon 2 Sep 1889

Valuing Mrs Herrington.
Herrington (13), Mrs (1554), valuing (3)
Mon 3 Feb 1890

R. Herrington mending garden wall.
garden (137), Herrington (13), mending (105), Wall (186)
Tue 4 Feb 1890

Had Lamb die tonight S. Grey ft offered orchard trees liked R. Herrington We today.
die (61), Grey (123), Had (431), Herrington (13), Lamb (82), liked (20), offered (174), orchard (95), today (1127), tonight (250), trees (115)
Thu 6 Feb 1890

R. Herrington putting Crown P. C. Miss Phelps.
Crown (16), Herrington (13), Miss (918), Phelps (62), putting (152)
Wed 29 Oct 1890

Heard Mr Harry Herrington died today.
died (153), Harry (12), heard (404), Herrington (13), today (1127)
Sat 1 Nov 1890

J. Rex St helped Harry Herrington grave today.
Grave (21), Harry (12), helped (265), Herrington (13), Rex (2123), today (1127)
Wed 11 Jan 1893

Richard Herrington , selling Furnace.
Furnace (18), Herrington (13), Richard (16), selling (16)
Fri 4 Jan 1895

Came , met B. John Mr W. Bord's, Wyke Champflower Mrs Herrington dairy cows son Willie.
Bord (49), Came (596), Champflower (3), cows (394), dairy (225), Herrington (13), John (2874), met (393), Mrs (1554), son (269), Willie (383), Wyke (39)
Wed 9 Jun 1897

R. Herrington buried today.
buried (67), Herrington (13), today (1127)

Index to all the entries
Do get in touch with any comments or suggestions through the email on site homepage. It'd be good to have these.