Josiah Jackson's diaries 1882-1904: index and snippets

Highway

Date Snippet
Mon 23 Jul 1883

Sent Poor Highway Rates Wincanton today.
Highway (13), Poor (191), Rates (137), sent (4043), today (1127), Wincanton (642)
Sat 22 Sep 1883

BJohn brought order Poor rates Highway rate eastripp.
BJohn (556), brought (899), eastripp (1), Highway (13), order (100), Poor (191), Rate (87), Rates (137)
Wed 9 Apr 1884

Mr Unwin Surveyor Road Haven Farm going report Highway Bord Wednesday.
Bord (49), Farm (548), going (163), Haven (19), Highway (13), report (32), Road (219), Surveyor (44), Unwin (8), Wednesday (179)
Sat 12 Jun 1886

Received Post Card Mr Lancaster Highway.
Card (153), Highway (13), Lancaster (27), Post (174), received (139)
Mon 14 Jun 1886

B. John post Vincent Stucket Esq, Wincanton, Cheque ? Highway /c South Bruham Parish.
Bruham (767), cheque (1456), Esq (25), Highway (13), John (2874), Parish (189), Post (174), South (357), Stucket (1), Vincent (9), Wincanton (642)
Wed 16 Jun 1886

John Jefleries B. Lodge Colt Reod receipt Stuckeys Bank Wincanton Highway /c.
Bank (1010), colt (297), Highway (13), Jefleries (1), John (2874), Lodge (793), receipt (518), Reod (182), Stuckeys (10), Wincanton (642)
Wed 8 Sep 1886

Annie B. House colt stayed sent Cheque Highway /c Wincanton, Cheques c Bruton.
Annie (251), Bruton (758), cheque (1456), Cheques (97), colt (297), Highway (13), House (1200), sent (4043), stayed (239), Wincanton (642)
Wed 17 Nov 1886

Let BJohn Cheque ? Highway /c Parish South Bruham.
BJohn (556), Bruham (767), cheque (1456), Highway (13), Let (87), Parish (189), South (357)
Fri 19 Nov 1886

Reed, receipt Stuckeys Bank, Wincanton, Highway /c BJoshua, BJohn .
Bank (1010), BJohn (556), BJoshua (25), Highway (13), receipt (518), Reed (3327), Stuckeys (10), Wincanton (642)
Sun 10 Aug 1890

Evening, And Highway shall Ac.
and (72), evening (828), Highway (13), shall (123)
Sun 10 May 1891

Mr Smith preached, text evening, And Highway shall c. morning.
and (72), evening (828), Highway (13), morning (1314), preached (1123), shall (123), Smith (175), text (953)
Sun 20 Nov 1892

Mr Wemham preached, text morn, And Highway shall .
and (72), Highway (13), morn (137), preached (1123), shall (123), text (953), Wemham (7)
Sun 6 Dec 1896

Text mom, highway shall , shall holmes.
Highway (13), Holmes (5), mom (309), shall (123), shall (123), text (953)

Index to all the entries
Do get in touch with any comments or suggestions through the email on site homepage. It'd be good to have these.