Josiah Jackson's diaries 1882-1904: index and snippets

Then

Date Snippet
Sun 7 Sep 1890

Mr Hanly preached morning, text, Then feared Lord spake Ac.
feared (4), Hanly (17), Lord (138), morning (1314), preached (1123), spake (5), text (953), Then (9)
Wed 12 Aug 1891

Then consider .
consider (26), Then (9)
Sun 31 Jan 1892

Then Lodge, tea service St Paul's Cathedral evening Exeter Hall heard singing.
Cathedral (1), evening (828), Exeter (2), Hall (56), heard (404), Lodge (793), Paul (20), Service (131), Singing (3), tea (270), Then (9)
Tue 6 Dec 1892

Then Niagara Hall Aquarium Royal.
Aquarium (1), Hall (56), Niagara (2), Royal (10), Then (9)
Fri 8 Dec 1893

Then Waterloo .
Then (9), Waterloo (31)
Sun 3 Jun 1894

Mr Gifford preached, text mom, Then King Hang thereon*.
Gifford (57), Hang (4), King (53), mom (309), preached (1123), text (953), Then (9), thereon (15)
Sun 21 Oct 1894

Even, Then shall King saying inasmuch ye done unto least Brethren ye done unto .
Brethren (5), done (281), done (281), Even (208), inasmuch (1), King (53), least (17), saying (947), shall (123), Then (9), unto (115), unto (115)
Sat 28 Dec 1895

Then A, Tom Wife Lottisham meet Mr Mis Classey o'clock bank called Mr T. O. Bennett's Mr W Pearce agreed Mr T. O. B Dinner o'clock afternoon.
afternoon (245), agreed (1355), Bank (1010), Bennett (682), Called (1514), Classey (11), dinner (168), Lottisham (79), meet (154), Mis (98), o'clock (183), o'clock (183), Pearce (265), Then (9), Tom (2187), Wife (151)
Sun 1 Aug 1897

Mr Wemham preached Then feared Lord spake .
feared (4), Lord (138), preached (1123), spake (5), Then (9), Wemham (7)
Sun 23 Mar 1902

Mr Little preached Text mom 'Then shall Kingdom Heaven unto ten Virgins.
Heaven (17), Kingdom (14), Little (124), mom (309), preached (1123), shall (123), Ten (26), text (953), 'Then (1), unto (115), Virgins (1)

Index to all the entries
Do get in touch with any comments or suggestions through the email on site homepage. It'd be good to have these.